What are Chakras and Auras?

Chakras are the energy centres of the body. ‘Chakra’ is a Sanskrit word, which means a wheel or disk. In our bodies, a chakra is a critical point. It vibrates with energy and draws energy from the universe. The energy then flows along pathways called ‘nadis’ between each of the chakras in our bodies.

Scientifically, a chakra is located at a point where one or several of our important glands are situated. Healthy living is determined by the balanced functioning of these glands. When the chakras are vibrating in a balanced positive way, a person is healthy. Each chakra governs the body parts linked to the gland, and each chakra is connected to certain emotions. For instance, many people refer to a 'feeling in the pit of their stomach’ or ‘heartache.’ These are typically where the chakra points are. Chakras which are not balanced can lead to physical/mental/emotional problems.

There are seven chakras in the body as in the picture opposite, each highlighted with the shape they represent and with an associated colour. The chakras are all worked with during an Angelic Reiki healing and can be re-balanced and re-aligned in one or more sessions, depending on the individual.

What is an aura?

The aura is an energy field that emanates from all things living, i.e. humans, animals, plants, etc.

Everything in our universe vibrates and leaves behind distinct patterns much like energetic fingerprints. All living beings emit signals as evidence of their existence, i.e. light, heat, sound waves, etc. Auras are often unseen, but can be perceived by those with natural intuitive and clairvoyant abilities. People who are naturally sensitive may ‘pick up’ on someone’s aura by sensing it or feeling it.

Alternatively, you can be trained to feel auras or to develop your existing ability. I invite you to go to https://thepowerofhealingcompany.com/blogs/workshops/reiki-training-level-i-and-ii to learn how to feel chakras and auras by learning Reiki.

The observation and understanding of auras is an important skill to master as it can show you the physical, mental and emotional health of the person/animal concerned.

Areas of Focus

  • Letting go of the Past

  • Relationship Issues

  • Career Growth

  • Reaching your Goals

  • Inspiration and Motivation

  • Spirituality

  • Personal Development

  • Healthy Living

  • Self Esteem

1 of 9